Skip to content

Election results, Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Tuesday’s election totals for Copiah County showed few surprises.  The unofficial results are:
    U. S. House of Representatives District 2:
    Bill Marcy(r)                                       4,191
    Bennie Thompson (D-incumbent)     3,902

    Copiah School Board CS2
    Ronnie Channell (i)                             654
    Glenn “Dale” Beasley, Jr.                    573.

Unchallenged incumbents races showed the winners as Circuit Judge Dist. 22 Lamar Pickard, Chancery Judge Dist. 13 Edward Patten, Court of Appeals Dist. 4, position 2 Joe Lee and Copiah School Board CS 1 Helen Sandifer.

A complete election breakdown with precinct results will be posted in next week’s print edition of the Copiah County Courier.

Leave a Comment