Skip to content

MHSAA reclassification announced

Mississippi High School Activities Association announced the reclassification of regions for years 2013-2015 this week.
Region 7-3A will consist of all three Copiah County schools, plus Franklin County, Wilkinson County and Jefferson County schools.
Region 6-2A, where Wesson has been a stalwart for years, has changed up a good bit.  The bulk of the schools that were formerly in that region have now moved to Region 7-2A, which includes Amite County, Bassfield, East Marion, Enterprise, Loyd Star and West Lincoln.
The new Region 7-3A will keep local teams’ travel distance down, somewhat. 

Leave a Comment