Skip to content

Eta Omega captures awards at regional convention

ETA OMEGA ATTENDS CONVENTION – Representing Co-Lin’s Eta Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at the regional convention were front row from left, Daisey Martinez of Wesson, Chelsey Buie of Union Church, Erica Smith and Colby Kent, both of Brookhaven; Jedd Moak and Brooke Ryan, both of Wesson; Taylor Mullins ofMeadville, Will Boyd of Jayess; back row from left, Erin Smith, Eta OmegaAdvisor; Laura Speights and Jacob Tarver, both of Wesson; Caroline Coleman of Meadville, and Brett Howard of Brookhaven

BOONEVILLE – Copiah-Lincoln Community College’s Eta Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa was named a Five-Star Chapter, the highest distinction given to a chapter, at the annual Phi Theta Kappa MS/LA Regional Conference held at Northeast Mississippi Community College. The Eta Omega Chapter also received the Most Outstanding Newsletter, Most Distinguished Runner-Up Yearbook, Most Distinguished Runner-Up for Website (<>), Order of the Golden Key Recipient and Most Distinguished Officer Member Runner-Up – Jedd Moak, Most Distinguished Chapter Officer Team, Honors in Action Theme Winner, Honors in Action Hallmark Award, College Project Hallmark Award, and Most Distinguished Chapter Finalist.
Eta Omega Chapter officers are Jedd Moak of Wesson, President; Erica Smith of Brookhaven, Vice President for Fellowship; Alana Neckles of Hazlehurst, Vice President for Communications; Brooke Ryan of Wesson, Vice President for Scholarship; Colby Kent of Brookhaven, Vice President for Membership; Will Boyd of Jayess, Vice President for Web Design/Webmaster; Chelsey Buie of Union Church, Vice President for Service; Taylor Mullins ofMeadville; Vice President for Leadership; and Will Gatlin of Bogue Chitto, MS/LA Regional Representative. Phi Theta Kappa is the international two-year honor fraternity. Students must achieve a 3.5 or better academic average to receive an invitation for membership. Erin Smith and Dr. Stephanie Duguid serve as advisors for the group.

Leave a Comment