Skip to content

Barnes, Martinez selected Mr. and Miss Co-Lin

WESSON – Jimmy Lee Barnes, Jr. of Fayette and Daisey Xiomara Martinez of Wesson have been elected Mr. and Miss Copiah-Lincoln Community College in a campus-wide election. They will be featured in the 2013-2014 edition of the Trillium yearbook.         

A graduate of Franklin County High School, Barnes is a member of Phi Theta Kappa and the Wolfpack football team. He was selected to Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges and the recipient of the Bobby O’Quinn Courage Award.

Barnes is the son of Jimmy and Thelma Barnes of Fayette. He plans to continue his education at Mississippi State University majoring in communications.

A graduate of Wesson Attendance Center, Martinez serves as president of the Eta Omega Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa and president of the Trailblazers. She is a member of the Student Government Association and the President’s Cabinet. A Taylor Presidential Scholar, Martinez is the recipient of the Russell Ray Leadership Endowment, and the Outstanding Trailblazer Award. She was selected to Who’s Who Among Students in American Junior Colleges is a President’s List student.

Martinez is the daughter of Maria Del Cid and Pablo Martinez, both of Wesson. She plans to attend the University of Mississippi majoring in business administration with an emphasis in human resources.

Leave a Comment