Skip to content

Copiah County elected officials sworn in December 27

CIRCUIT JUDGE Tomika  Irving challenged these elected Copiah County officials to remember that citizens trusted them enough to elect them and further reminded all Copiahians that those selected offered themselves for the office and intend to faithfully fulfill the trust placed in them. From left are Newly Elected Post 2 Constable Chris Granger; Coroner Ellis A. Stuart; Post 2 Justice Court Judge Vicki Bass Ramsey; County Attorney Elise B. Munn; Chancery Clerk Steve Amos; Newly Elected District 5 Supervisor Judson Jackson; Presiding Circuit Court Judges Tomika Irving; and Chancery Court Judge Joseph Durr; District 4 Supervisor Kenneth Ray Powell; District 3 Supervisor Perry Hood; District 2 Supervisor Terry Channell; Post 1 Justice Court Judge Teresa G. Bozeman; Tax Assessor Todd  Mooney; Tax Collector April S. Holloway; District 1 Supervisor Daryl K. McMillian, Sr.; Circuit Clerk Edna Stevens; Newly Elected Sheriff Byron Swilley; and Constable Jimmy Dale White and District Attorney Daniella M. Shorter.

Leave a Comment