Skip to content

School News

Co-Lin Foundation welcomes new board members

  The Copiah-Lincoln Community College Foundation recently elected six new members to its board: James Brown, Aimee Guido, John C. Hughes, Stephen McNulty, Dustin Walker and Marney Walker. James Brown James Brown, of Natchez, is a 2005 graduate of Co-Lin, a 2012 graduate of Northwestern State University, where he received a degree in business administration,…

Read More

Hazlehurst Elementary School receives special award

Hazlehurst Elementary School was recently presented an award by Keep Copiah County Beautiful (KCCB) for their school recycling program. At the beginning of the year, Mamie DuBose, recycling coordinator for KCCB, submitted an entry for the school recycling program in the Keep Mississippi Beautiful Awards Program. The newly-formed recycling program claimed second place in the…

Read More

Co-Lin PBL captures top awards at national conference

Copiah-Lincoln Community College‚Äôs Nu Kappa Chapter of Phi Beta Lambda captured 10 individual awards and one chapter award at the PBL National Leadership Conference held in June in Chicago. Award winners were: Whitney Howell, first place in Integrated Marketing Campaign and third place in Small Business Management Plan; Maeghan Lee, second place in Business Presentation…

Read More