Skip to content

Many qualify as candidates for local offices

According to Circuit Clerk Edna E. Stevens, the following candidates have qualified as of March 1 for the following county offices:
SHERIFF: Harold L. Jones (D) (i); Ellis Denver Howell, Jr. (R); Jimmy D. Strong (I); John R. Goza (D); and James Jefferson, Jr. (D).
CHANCERY CLERK: Steve Amos (D) (i); Eddie Stanley Virgil (D).
CIRCUIT CLERK: Edna Edwards Stevens (D) (i); Gloria Sandifer (D).
TAX ASSESSOR: Todd Mooney (D) (i) has no opposition.
TAX COLLECTOR: April S. Holloway (D) (i) has no opposition.
SUPERINTENDENT OF EDUCATION: Rickey Cloption (D) (i) has no opposition.
COUNTY ATTORNEY: Elise B. Munn (D) (i) has no opposition.
CORONER: Ellis A. Stuart (D) (i); Stephanie Ervin Malone (D).
SUPERVISOR DIST. ONE: Matthew M. Kunjappy (D); Billy C. Tanner, Sr. (D); Earl ixon, Jr. (D) (i); Roy Smitty Smith (D).
SUPERVISOR DIST. TWO: Terry Channell (D) (i), has no opposition.
SUPERVISOR DIST. THREE: Perry Hood (D) (i); Frank Andre Shannon Jones (D)
SUPERVISOR DIST. FOUR: Kenneth Ray Powell (D) (i) has no opposition.
SUPERVISOR DIST. FIVE: Jimmy Phillips (D) (i); Dwayne Thompson (D).
JUSTICE COURT JUDGE POST ONE: Lillie V. McKenzie (D) (i); Shirley Ann (Bea) Sandifer (D); Paul Anthony Rhodes (D); Albert Sterling Tate (I).
JUSTICE COURT JUDGE POST TWO: Vicki Bass Ramsey (D) (i); Pamela T. Jefferson (D).
CONSTABLE POST ONE: Jimmy Dale White (D) (i); Paul Stewart (D)
CONSTABLE POST TWO: Willie E. McKenny (D); Ronnie Earls (D) (i); James H. Whittington (I); Dusty McPherson (D); Steven K. Foote’ (R).
(D) Democrat
(R) Republican
(I) Independent
(i) Incumbent

Leave a Comment