Skip to content

Award winners announced at Wesson Chamber banquet

George Holcombe, left, who is employed by the Town of Wesson, was named the 2012 Good Citizen by the Wesson Chamber at the annual awards banquet last Monday. McCaa Russum, a board member, presented the award.

Albert Hennington, left, was recognized as Wesson’s Agless Hero by the Wesson Chamber at last Monday’s awards Banquet. Scott Jerome, a member of the Chamber’s Board of Directors, presented the award.

Sharon King, middle left, and Candi Walker, represent the Business of the Year, Wesson Baptist Kindergarten and Daycare, which was established in the 1960’s. Standing beside the honorees are Chamber Board members Melissa Meredith and Jeff Knight.

Spectrum Controls, A Division of API Technologies Corp., represented by Division Manager Henry Ballard, was presented the corporate Business of the Year by Marilyn Britt of the Wesson Chamber board at the chamber banquet last Monday.

Freddie Bessonnette, left, was named the Wesson Chamber’s Community Service Award winner at the chamber’s annual banquet last Monday night. Presenting the award is Steven Ashley, president of the Chamber.

Jean Ricks, left, was presented with a Leadership Award by Marilynn Britt, Wesson Chamber board member, at last Monday’s banquet.

Sharon Speights, left, was named the Wesson Attendance Center Teacher of the Year by the Wesson Chamber of Commerce at the annual banquet last Monday. Presenting the award is Beverly King.

Dr. Jane Hulon, Vice President of Instructional Services at Co-Lin, was honored with the Top Educator Award by the Wesson Chamber. Dr. Ronnie Nettles, president of Co-Lin, presented the award.

Rickey Clopton, left, Superintendent of Copiah County Schools, was honored as a Leadership Award recipient at the Wesson Chamber banquet last Monday. Scott Jerome, a Chamber board member, presented the award to Clopton.

Copiah County Sheriff Harold Jones, left, was presented with the Public Servant of the Year Award by Stephen Ashley, President of the Wesson Chamber of Commerce at last Monday’s banquet.

Leave a Comment