Skip to content

MSU announces summer graduates

Mississippi State University announces the graduates for the 2014 summer term for Copiah County.

Sidney Cawthorn, Wesson, Bagley College of Engineering, BS

Roshni Patel, Hazlehurst, Adkerson School of Accountancy, MTX

Honor graduates include all bachelor-degree candidates with exceptional scholastic averages and at least half the total required course hours earned at MSU. Their specific levels of recognition and the minimum required averages for each, based on a 4.0 scale, include: summa cum laude, 3.80; magna cum laude, 3.60; and cum laude, 3.40.

The academic honors are recorded on the graduates’ diplomas and permanent records, as well as in the commencement program.

Leave a Comment