Skip to content

Copiah County administrative, sheriff departments name staffs

Copiah County Supervisors beginning their new four-year term named their administrative staff Jan. 6 as follows: Supervisor President Terry Channell; Vice President Kenneth Powell; Road Manager Booky Thompson; Board Attorney Elise Munn; Engineer Ron McMaster; Administrator Ronnie Barlow; Emergency Manager Randle Drane; E911 Director Rick Stevens; Justice Court Clerk Mona Carr. The Sheriff’s report indicated 53 males and 7 females incarcerated. Resignations and releases in the department included Jazman Robinson, Tony Hemphill, Bonnie Ross, William Lee, Isaac Landrum, Chad O’Quinn, Joyce Bronson and Millerson Black. New hires included Dale Christmas, Michael Shorter, Reginald Robinson, Joanna Archie, Ashley Killingsworth, Kashondra Jaymes, Jessica Boyd and Corey Dillon. Transfers included Todd Clement, Wendell Fountain, Christopher Dillon and Joseph Granger. Other appointments included Ray Smith, Sharon Kelly, Derrick Cubit, Percy Calhoun Regina Newell, Andrew Leverette, Charles Cunningham, Sierra Anderson, Raymond Adams and Joseph McKinney. Jailers named are Joe Brown administrator, Louis Sutton lead jailer, Bertha Thomas, Antein Blash, Janet Thigpen, Domeika Williams, Veneka Watson, Kristopher Walker and Lawyer Thigpin. Dispatchers are Jan Brown, Annarena Murry, Barbara Funchess, Angela Cooper, Dwight Sullivan and Jessica Boyd. A 2002 Explorer was declared surplus and a number of unmarked vehicles were authorized. Processing fees were increased. Work on communication problems in the department was authorized. Improvement of litter control was discussed. Supervisors recessed until Friday, January 10 at 9 a.m.

Read more in the Meteor’s E-Edition

Leave a Comment